FPJ Classic : May Isang Tsuper ng Taxi

Posted: March 28, 2013 in movies
Tags:

I just finished watching an FPJ Classic film, May Isang Tsuper ng Taxi ( There’s a  Taxi Driver), starring the late great Fernando Poe Jr. I’m always a fan, and I grew up watching his movies. I never get bored watching reruns of his movies, as it always bring excitement and joy to me. He’s a tough guy taxi driver with a big heart, always ready to help but don’t mess with him ‘coz you’ll gonna get yourself a beating. This film is nicely done, with a lot of surprise appearances from other stars, notably Erap Estrada, and an entourage of PBA legends as his fellow taxi drivers. The final scene is a very memorable event, FPJ’s girl has been kidnapped by no less than Paquito Diaz(my favorite FPJ villain), and so “the King” comes to the rescue together with his group of PBA taxi drivers. There’s a lot of taxi, there’s a lot of PBA players and a lot of fighting. Total chaos, except that there’s no guns and nobody dies. I like the fight scenes of each player, namely, Benjie Paras, Alvin Patrimonio, Abe King, Philip Cesar, Jack Tanuan, Yves Dignadice, Bong Alvares and many other players that I know a lot more when I was still in grade school. For me this is a classic movie that I will always enjoy watching.

Leave a comment